Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Jewel Winslow, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJewel WinslowCounty Extension Director (252) 426-7697 jewel_winslow@ncsu.eduPerquimans County

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Patty Bowers, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPatty BowersEFNEP Educator, Extension Program Assistant (252) 482-6585 (Office) patty_bowers@ncsu.eduChowan CountyRisha GriffinCounty Extension Support Specialist (252) 426-7697 risha_foreman@ncsu.eduPerquimans CountyPhoto of Meredith Wood, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMeredith WoodExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (252) 426-7697 meredith_wood@ncsu.eduPerquimans County

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Nettie Baugher, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionNettie BaugherArea Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Horticulture (252) 357-1400 (Office) nettie_baugher@ncsu.eduGates CountyPhoto of Jared Harrell, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJared HarrellArea Agent, Agriculture - Livestock (252) 426-5428 (Office) jared_harrell@ncsu.eduPerquimans CountyPhoto of Dylan Lilley, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDylan LilleyExtension Agent, Agriculture - Field Crops (252) 426-5428 (Office) dylan_lilley@ncsu.eduPerquimans CountyPhoto of Katy Shook, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionKaty ShookArea Agent, Agriculture - Consumer Horticulture (252) 482-6585 (Office) katy_shook@ncsu.eduChowan County

Support

Teresa StoryCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (252) 426-5428 (Office) teresa_story@ncsu.eduPerquimans County

Area Specialized Agents

These agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Perquimans County Center, they may not be present in the Perquimans County Center. Please contact the Perquimans County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Susan Chase, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSusan ChaseRegional Nutrition Extension Associate - Northeast EFNEP and SNAP-Ed Serves 10 CountiesBased out of Agricultural and Human Sciences(252) 902-1700 (Office) susan_chase@ncsu.eduAgricultural and Human Sciences Photo of Candice Christian, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCandice ChristianArea Specialized Agent, Consumer & Retail Food Safety Serves 33 CountiesBased out of Agricultural and Human Sciences(919) 515-9148 Candice_Christian@ncsu.eduAgricultural and Human Sciences Photo of Erin Eure, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionErin EureArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Fruits & Vegetables Serves 35 CountiesBased out of Gates(252) 357-1400 (Office) erin_eure@ncsu.eduGates County Photo of Steve Gabel, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSteve GabelArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Aquaculture Serves 22 CountiesBased out of Chowan(252) 482-6585 (Office) steve_gabel@ncsu.eduChowan County Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Lynette Johnston, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lynette JohnstonArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 50 CountiesBased out of Food, Bioprocessing and Nutrition Science(919) 515-0303 lynette_johnston@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing and Nutrition Science Photo of Danny Lauderdale, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDanny LauderdaleArea Specialized Agent, Nursery and Greenhouse, Eastern Region Serves 44 CountiesBased out of Wilson(252) 237-0111 (Office) danny_lauderdale@ncsu.eduWilson County Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Photo of Margaret Ross, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMargaret RossArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 33 CountiesBased out of Jones(252) 670-8254 margaret_ross@ncsu.eduJones County Photo of Chip Simmons, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Chip Simmons, IIIArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety Serves 51 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(919) 414-5632 odsimmon@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Scott Tilley, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionScott TilleyArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Field Crops Serves 24 CountiesBased out of Washington(252) 793-4428 (Office) scott_tilley@ncsu.eduWashington County Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County