Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Events

chevron_left chevron_right All Events
1 week away
Jan 29 Wed
Leon Nixon Catering, 749 Virginia Rd, Edenton, NC 27932, USA Leon Nixon Catering, 749 Virginia Rd, Edenton, NC 27932, USA Perquimans County Center 2 weeks away
Jan 31 Fri
2 weeks away
Feb 3 Mon
2 weeks away
Feb 5 Wed
Check the list of sites below for the closest one near you.. 3 weeks away
Feb 6 Thu
3 weeks away
Feb 11 Tue
Check the list of sites below for the closest one near you.. 4 weeks away
Feb 13 Thu
Feb 19 Wed
Check the list of sites below for the closest one near you.. 1 month away
Feb 20 Thu
1209 Mc Pherson St, Elizabeth City, NC 27909, USA 1209 Mc Pherson St, Elizabeth City, NC 27909, USA Perquimans County Center 1 month away
Feb 27 Thu
Check the list of sites below for the closest one near you.. 1 month away
Feb 27 Thu
Center Hill Cross Roads Fire Department, 105 Center Hill Rd, Tyner, NC 27980, USA Center Hill Cross Roads Fire Department, 105 Center Hill Rd, Tyner, NC 27980, USA Perquimans County Center 1 month away
Feb 28 Fri
730 N Granville St, Edenton, NC 27932, USA 730 N Granville St, Edenton, NC 27932, USA Perquimans County Center 1 month away
Mar 3 Tue
2 months away
Mar 10 Tue
730 N Granville St, Edenton, NC 27932, USA 730 N Granville St, Edenton, NC 27932, USA Perquimans County Center 3 months away
Apr 7 Tue

News and Updates

Subscription Options
Cover of the Bees of NC

The Bees of North Carolina

Congratulations to Dr. Elsa Youngsteadt & Hannah Levenson for this excellent new book, available as a hardcopy for purchase …

Cover photo for First and Last Frost Dates

First and Last Frost Dates

Managing frost in the garden Calculate average first & last frost dates NC’s First Frost and Freeze Climatology Follow the links above …

Question Mark

Have a Gardening Question?

If you’re a North Carolina resident with a question about your garden, lawn, or landscape we can help. Submit …

Flooded landscape

Managing Flooded Landscapes

High winds, storm surge, and flooding can devastate your garden and landscape. Safety first- check for downed electrical wires and …